UP Polls: Former Minister Dara Singh Chauhan, Apna Dal (S) MLA Join Samajwadi Party

Dara Singh Chauhan, who is an ex-minister and Other Backward Class leader, entered the Samajwadi Party (SP) on Sunday, just days after resigning from Yogi Adityanath's government on the 12th of January ahead of the Uttar Pradesh elections. Chauhan represents the Madhuban assembly constituency in the Mau district of eastern Uttar Pradesh for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Apart from R K Verma, Dara Singh Chauhan, an Apna Dal Member of Legislator Assembly from Pratapgarh's Vishwanathganj state assembly, has also entered the Samajwadi Party. The Apna Dal is a Bharatiya janata party supporter.

Following Dharam Singh Saini and Swami Prasad Maurya, Dara Singh Chauhan is the 3rd ex-minister to defect to Akhilesh Yadav's organization ahead of the Uttar Pradesh elections.

Verma is the Apna Dal (SP second )'s Member of the Legislative Assembly to be admitted into the Samajwadi Party.

Also Read: West Bengal Extends Covid Restrictions Till January 31, Allows Marriage Events With 200 People. Check Details

On Friday, the 14th of January, Maurya, Saini, and five additional Bharatiya Janata party Representatives, as well as Apna Dal (S) MLA Chaudhary Amar Singh, officially entered the Samajwadi Party.

Over the last two days, all of the Bharatiya Janata Party's top leaders have abruptly resigned. The events occurred as Uttar Pradesh prepares for a seven-phase assembly election beginning on the 10th of February.

About the cross-overs, Akhilesh Yadav remarked at a gathering to declare RK Verma's and Dara Singh Chauhan participation that there is an English proverb that says -attack while the metal is scorching.  As a result, they decided to embrace these individuals into the organization at the appropriate time. The Bharatiya Janata Party is unable to comprehend English proverbs. They would sink into melancholy if they did.

Chauhan promised to make Yadav the future chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, claiming that the Bharatiya Janata Party took support from people from backward castes in 2017 but did not offer them anything at all in return. As a result, everyone from the backward castes is migrating to the Samajwadi Party.

The Samajwadi Party's chief, for his side, congratulated both of them on joining the struggle to combat and expel the BJP. Let us battle in such a way that the BJP's election investments are lost.

Individuals of the double-engine administration, that is, the Bharatiya Janata Party at the federal and state levels, are removing one another's wheels, he continued, in an apparent jab at the Bharatiya Janata Party. And Yogi Adityanath, the mukhya Mantri, has recently been dispatched to Gorakhpur by the Delhi campaign.

Following the win of the 2009 general elections on the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) platform, Dara Singh Chauhan served the Ghosi constituency in the 15th Lok Sabha. He was beaten by the Bharatiya Janata Party's Harinarayan Rajbhar by over 1.4 lakh votes in the Lok Sabha Polls.

He entered the Bharatiya Janata Party the next year and was named the party's Other Backward Class of Morcha president before being elected to the Madhuban 2017 assembly constituency.


The head of the Samajwadi Party repeated that if his party wins the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, the state would perform a caste-based survey and social equity will be granted to castes depending on their demographic share.

Following Dara Singh Chauhan, the Yogi administration's forest portfolio holder, stated that this administration is recording trees and animals, but why isn't it numbering backwards in the population, Akhilesh Yadav made this statement. He desired a caste survey conducted so that the backwards may receive advantages proportional to their demographic share.