Delhi Election Results Top Highlights: AAP Sweeps Polls With 62 seats

In almost a clean sweep, Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) mainly created history second time in a row with a victory on 62 seats in Delhi Assembly elections. The magnitude of AAP's sweep always kept the BJP to single digits and prevented the Congress from opening its account. BJP, which also fought a spirited battle against the ruling party to come back to power after two decades, improved its tally marginally to 8 seats from its 2015's tally of 3 seats. Such a huge victory mainly comes nearly after eight months it suffered a severe drubbing in the Lok Sabha polls in which the party drew a blank while the BJP won all the seven seats.

Also Read: Citizenship Amendment Bill is all set to become Act after Clearing Rajya Sabha Test

Here are the top major highlights of the Delhi poll results:

Kejriwal to also meet LG calls a meeting of MLA-elect
AAP's Bhupinder Singh Joon also wins from Bijwasan by the lowest margin of 753 votes
Among the largest margins - AAP's Sanjeev Jha basically won by more than 88,000 votes defeating JDU's Shailendra Kumar who got 51,440 votes. Jha secured 139598 or 62.81 percent votes.

Modi congratulates Kejriwal. So, in his response, Kejriwal said he wishes to make Delhi a world-class city. "Thank u so much, sir. I always look forward to working closely with the Centre to make our capital city into a truly world-class city," he tweeted.